In the Beginning…

So i decided to keep a journal a while back to help me sort through my feelings and stuff.  It has really helped it some ways.  I decided to do the same thing again, this time online.  I hope to chronicle my journey to either come to grips with reality as it is, or seek to replace it with my own version.

At the moment I am working with the replacement idea, hoping to learn to cope with the things I simply do not like about the world by thinking about them in a different light, or just ignoring it all together.

For those who my not know me, I should tell you that I am bipolar and have a history of mental illness.  I will also talk about how this affects my day to day life and what I do to deal with it.  Sometimes I wonder if I’m not a bit more insane than I think I am.  I know I have a few issues, but are there more that I don’t know about?

I’ve spent so much of my time and energy trying to appear normal to those around me that I am not really sure of who I am anymore. In a way, I guess this whole thing could simply be a journey of self discovery.  I’m not really sure who I am, and if you ask those that know me, you will probably get a hundred different answers.

Anyway, if you are reading this, and I guess you are, then I hope you enjoy, or are at least entertained or fascinated by, my blog.  This will be an interesting look into my mind and my life and could be quite a ride.  If you know me personally, you may learn some things about me you may or may not have wanted to know.  Be warned.

Thanks for reading. I will try to post at least once a week, maybe more

 

P.S.  Anything found on this blog is Copyright Me, unless otherwise noted.  This is stuff out of my head, so don’t steal it and make money.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the Beginning…

  1. rainey says:

    “I’ve spent so much of my time and energy trying to appear normal to those around me that I am not really sure of who I am anymore.” This hit me right in the heart. Dead on. I have faked being normal for so long, I don’t know what is real and what isn’t! That is why I, too, am blogging; a self-discovery of sorts. I’m glad I found you and look forward to reading more. ~Rainey

    • mikemeader says:

      That is (weirdly) the nicest thing anyone has said to me. It always makes me feel better to know I am not the only one with issues. I often feel like I suffer alone, so thank you. I’m glad you connected with something I wrote, I hope I don’t disappoint.

  2. bipolarbeach says:

    Hi Mike. I have pledged you as part of the “Blog for Mental Health 2013” initiative. You can see my pledge at http://bipolarbeach.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/blog-for-mental-health-2013/ and you can also find out more about this at: http://acanvasoftheminds.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/blog-for-mental-health-2013/. Hope this message finds you well 🙂

Leave a Reply

