Alive, but Unhappy About it

For those paying attention, I am, in fact, still alive.

Unfortunately, my body seems to have other plans.  Sunday night I began feeling a little under the weather, achy and chills.  Starting Monday, I was quite sick.  Diarrhea, severe abdominal cramps (the pain alone makes me want to die), same aches and pains, weakness, ect.  I haven’t eaten much for two days, just drinking Gatorade and eating what I can.  Thankfully I’m not also vomiting, otherwise I really would be dead.

If I believed in a god, I’d say he was punishing me for having suicidal thoughts.  Then again, any god that would punish me for my thoughts is not one I would follow anyway.

I’m going back to bed, I’ve been so tired.  Stay tuned for the next exciting episode of “Will He Live?”

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Alive, but Unhappy About it

  1. There’s some terrible flu’s going around, sorry it got you.

  2. Argus says:

    Stay away from the blasted Gatorade or any sugar-laced caffeine enriched brain poison.

    You only get out of your vehicle what you put into it—look to your diet and rethink. (For a ‘word to the wise’ here think primal, think hunter-gatherer. Do NOT think do-nuts.) here’s a possible starting point:

    http://www.marksdailyapple.com/

    —bear in mind he’s running a business, but what he says is good stuff. Otherwise check out the Weston A. Price folks. No shortage of good stuff out there. Now go get ’em, Tiger!

    • mikemeader says:

      Wow, you’ve been busy! I went with Gatorade because of the risk of dehydration, and it’s the only thing I like. I’ll be the first to admit my diet is terrible, but seeing as how I really don’t want to live much longer anyway, why bother eating healthier? Unfortunately, our society and culture have made unhealthy foods cheap and easy. I could go on and on about it being just another way to keep the poor poor, but if I go into that rant, I really will sound crazy!

      Thanks for reading anyway, now I’m going to go watch Star Trek and eat a pop tart while drinking a diet coke. 🙂

      • Argus says:

        There’s worse ways to go. Good luck. And I like the guy with the pointy ears …

Leave a Reply

